Chakana Sky Alpacas - Logo
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
Pinterest

Farm Calendar of Events - 2019

Where we will be, at the farm or on the road

2019 Calendar of Events

Updated 4/28/19

 

Chakana Sky Alpacas is open free of charge for farm visits and farm store shopping BY SCHEDULED EVENT OR BY APPOINTMENT.   We carry a variety of alpaca clothing items as well as yarn made from our animals’ fiber. We are also open to hosting small private alpaca-themed group events for a nominal charge.

In 2019 our farm will continue to be a vendor at local farmers markets, special events, fundraisers and holiday markets. We will also have regular Open Farm Days featuring Sunday morning Yoga with the Alpacas.  Stay tuned as our calendar for this year develops.  Thanks for your support.

Off-site educational presentations can also be arranged as an event, with or without mobile store shopping.

If you can't make it for a scheduled Open Farm Day, please contact us to schedule a farm visit at a time other than those "Away" dates listed below.  Weekday visits are also available by appointment.:

ChakanaSkyAlpacas@comcast.net

860-204-1646

860-526-3672

Facebook: ChakanaSkyAlpacas

2019 Calendar of Events




Date Day Start End Scheduled Farm Event Location
05/04/19 Saturday 04:00 PM 09:00 PM Wine and Music Fundraiser – Ray of Light Farm Away
05/05/19 Sunday



05/11/19 Saturday



05/12/19 Sunday



05/18/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day CSA
05/19/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day CSA
05/25/19 Saturday



05/26/19 Sunday



06/01/19 Saturday



06/02/19 Sunday



06/08/19 Saturday 10:00 AM 04:00 PM CT Open House Day – CT Office of Tourism CSA
06/09/19 Sunday



06/15/19 Saturday



06/16/19 Sunday



06/22/19 Saturday



06/23/19 Sunday



06/29/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
06/30/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
07/04/19 Thursday

Fourth of July Holiday
07/06/19 Saturday



07/07/19 Sunday



07/13/19 Saturday



07/14/19 Sunday



07/20/19 Saturday



07/21/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
07/27/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
07/28/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
08/03/19 Saturday



08/04/19 Sunday



08/10/19 Saturday



08/11/19 Sunday



08/17/19 Saturday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM East Haddam Farmers Market Away
08/18/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market Away
08/24/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
08/25/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
08/31/19 Saturday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM East Haddam Farmers Market Away
09/01/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market Away
09/02/19 Monday

Labor Day Holiday
09/07/19 Saturday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM East Haddam Farmers Market Away
09/08/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market Away
09/14/19 Saturday

Chester Dog Fair Away
09/15/19 Sunday

Chester Dog Fair Away
09/21/19 Saturday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM East Haddam Farmers Market Away
09/22/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market Away
09/28/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
09/29/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
10/05/19 Saturday



10/06/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market Away
10/12/19 Saturday



10/13/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market Away
10/19/19 Saturday



10/20/19 Sunday 09:00 AM 01:00 PM Colchester Farmers Market
10/26/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
10/27/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
11/02/19 Saturday



11/03/19 Sunday



11/09/19 Saturday



11/10/19 Sunday



11/13/19 Wednesday



11/16/19 Saturday



11/17/19 Sunday



11/23/19 Saturday



11/24/19 Sunday



11/28/19 Thursday

Thanksgiving Holiday
11/29/19 Friday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
11/30/19 Saturday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
12/01/19 Sunday 11:00 AM 03:00 PM Open Farm Day Event CSA
12/07/19 Saturday



12/08/19 Sunday



12/14/19 Saturday



12/15/19 Sunday



12/21/19 Saturday



12/22/19 Sunday



12/25/19 Wednesday

Christmas Holiday
12/28/19 Saturday



 

 


Updated April 28, 2019